Content for class "clearfloat" id "apDiv1" Goes Here

- MOAFS Chapter Membership

Getting involved in MoAFS accelerates the process of gaining: a job, professional development, and experience in an environment not found anywhere else.


Give your career a jump start or a jump ahead.

    • Present a paper or poster at annual conference for additional public speaking experience
    • Gain recognition for a high quality paper or poster
    • Become a leader in the student subunit or the MoAFS chapter
    • Earn your credentials as a Certified Fisheries Professional, recognized by all 50 states, the federal government, non-profit groups, and consulting firms.

    Keep current with the latest ideas.

    • Pick up and strengthen new skills through continuing education
    • Share ideas with fisheries professionals at all stages of their careers

Make a difference!

  • Share your experience and knowledge that is valuable to others.
  • Mentor or coach a young or mid-career professional.
  • Reverse-mentor a seasoned professional on a new technology.

Save money.

  • Compete for scholarships and merit awards to help pay for expenses at school.
  • Members receive discounts on registration fees at events sponsored by MOAFS, and much more.

Have fun in an open, positive environment.

  • Be part of a group at school with similar career interests, and possibly hobbies;
  • Participate in special events that meet your personal or professional interests;
  • Keep in touch with friends after you graduate or retire.

These individuals have dedicated themselves to becoming "Lifetime" members of MOAFS in order to contribute to the growth of the "Student Support Fund", the Chapter, and the future growth of AFS.

Lifetime MOAFS Members
Adam Boman
Leroy Heman
Brian Canaday
Mike Kruse
Lesly Conaway
Dave Mayers
Ange Corson
Donna Menown
Mary Culler
Gary Novinger
Michell Dalbey
Craig Paukert
Ron Dent
Phil Pitts
Bob Distefano
Chris Riggert
Joe Dillard
Mary Scott
Steve Eder
Mike Siepker
Debbie Fantz
Emily Tracy-Smith
John Fantz
Norm Stucky
Kenda Flores
Vince Travnichek
Tom Foster
Bill Turner
Jen Girondo
Kyle Winders
Nick Girondo
Trish Yasger
Nate Gosch
Mark Zubrick
Jason Persinger
Eric Rahm
Brian McKeage
Travis Moore
Kat Lackman
Pam Lanigan
Sherry Fischer
Julie Fraley
Jake Colehour
Bruce Drecktrah
Tyler Bax
James Civiello
Wes Swee
Kara Tvedt
Scott Voney
Aaron Weckenborg
Tim Grace
Mike Allen
Heather Garrison
Harold Kerns
Greg Pitchford
Matt Matheney
Ryan Little
Chris Brooke
Brian Waldrop



Click here to fill out our fillable form and pay online.


Click here to fill out our fillable form that may be printed and mail in with payment.

Update your contact/professional information for MOAFS

MOAFS Contact Update Form